For Q1, how to calculate the margin of safety and ROCE?
Ask the Tutor ACCA APM
Dec 2013 PYP Q1
Profits and contribution are shown in Appendix 1 (ie with adjustments for growth etc.)
ROCE = PBIT/CE = 42/326 = 13% for Cheerful.
Breakeven sales = 0.83m units. Budgeted sales = 1.12 units
Sales can fall by 1.12 - 0.83 = 0.29m units before hitting break-even.
% fall = margin of safety = 0.29/1.12 = 26%
Sign into reply to this topic.
