I cannot get a correct answer, please could you help me:
Budgeted sales of company’s single product in a period are 20,000 units producing a total contribution of $180,000 at a selling price of $24 p.unit. Fixed cost are $6 per unit based on the budgeted sales quantity.
What is the budgeted variable cost per unit?
Thank you in advance
Budgeted Sales = 20,000 units
Contribution from these units = $180,000
Contribution/unit = $180,000/20,000 = $9
V.C/unit = Selling Price – Contribution/unit = $24-$9 = $15
Contribution= sales- variable costs (marginal cost)
180000= 480000 (24×20000)- variable cost
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.