Skip to content

Ask the Tutor ACCA APM

June 2017 Question 1(ii)

Yyahweh8y ago
Hello, Question: June 2017 DS 1(ii) Assumptions underlying the current KPI calculations: How did the examiner calculate the loss of $39m for the catering business and for the Organic growth from 7.2% to 3.9%? Am unable to get the figures of $39m and 3.9%. Kindly help. Thank you.
kengarrettkengarrettTutor8y ago#1
Loss = 245 (revenue, note 6) x 6.5% (op profit margin) - 55 = -39 Total organic growth as stated = 7.2% Growth = (Rev 2016 - Rev 2015)/Rev 2015 = 0.072 = (1542 - Rev 2015)/Rev 2015 So, Rev 2015 = 1542/1.072 = 1438. Without the acquisitions, Rev 2016 would be 1542 - 48 = 1494. That would give growth of (1494 - 1438)/1438 - 3.9%
Sign into reply to this topic.