- This topic has 2 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 10 years ago by .
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Interactive BPP books for June 2026 exams, recommended by OpenTuition.
Get discount code >>
Forums › Ask ACCA Tutor Forums › Ask the Tutor ACCA APM Exams › june 2011 qs 1part b
Sir
in this qs market based or cost based transfer price have to find out in solution how variable cost of 5346 calculated and how to give break even contribution to division (10m-2.674m) unable to understand this calculation
Variable cost per repair = 135
Repairs needed = 440,000 x 9% = 39,600
Total variable cost = 39,600 x 135 = 5,346,000
To break even: Revenue – Variable costs = Fixed costs
So, Revenue = Fixed costs + Variable costs
Revenue = 1,980,000 + 5,346000 = 7,326,000
Revenue/repair = 7,326,000/39,600 = 185
Thanks sir.
