- This topic has 4 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by .
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Congratulations to Jamil from Pakistan and Jeeva from Malaysia - Global Prize winners!
see all ACCA December 2022 Genius Hunt Competition winners >>
Specially for OpenTuition students: 20% off BPP Books for ACCA & CIMA exams – Get your BPP Discount Code >>
FIA MA2 Managing costs and finance
What about it? There is a separate forum for that.
Please can I get an answer
Cost of a job 20.000
Profit margin 22%
How much is profit in %?
I got 18 % is it correct
Room servicing cost 10290
Occupied room per week 98%
Available night is 50
What is cost per unit?
10290/343=30 is it correct
Q1 Cost + Profit = Selling price
78 + 22 = 100
Profit as a percentage of the cost (ie the mark-up) is 22/78 = 28.2%
Q2 I assume that this means that out of the 50 nights, occupancy is 98% x 50 = 49
Cost per room service is therefore 10290/49 = 210
Please ask FIA MA2 questions on the FIA forum. No more will be answered on this forum