4 papers in one sitting.

Home Forums ACCA Forum General ACCA Forums 4 papers in one sitting.

This topic contains 23 replies, has 16 voices, and was last updated by Avatar of tejot tejot 8 months, 1 week ago. This post has been viewed 637 times

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Ali
    Participant
    • Topics: 10
    • Replies: 8

Hi friends,

I am a fulltime student and i have completed F1-F5….Is it possible to study F6,F7,F8,F9 for June exams ?? I mean will it be too tough/ impossible ???

dbuk2000
    Participant
    • Topics: 7
    • Replies: 58

I did F8,P2,P3,P5 in the last sitting. All first time passes, and I did it without college and working full time. Just I put in consistent study of 2-3 hours a day for 3 months. and passed them all, so it is possible, witha bit of luck and hardwork.

sids
    Participant
    • Topics: 4
    • Replies: 110

@dbuk2000 said:
    I did F8,P2,P3,P5 in the last sitting. All first time passes, and I did it without college and working full time. Just I put in consistent study of 2-3 hours a day for 3 months. and passed them all, so it is possible, witha bit of luck and hardwork.

Congrats, dbuk2000! :)

I need to know some thing. What did you mean when you said you studied without college? Do you mean to say you tool private tuitions?

God bless.

dbuk2000
    Participant

cheers sids

when i say without college, i mean with going to evening/weekend classes at bpp or kaplan. all i did was buy the study text, revision kit so combined £50 and did that for all 4 papers.

Don’t get me wrong it isnt easy, I have failed papers before, but that was cause i didnt deserve to pass, but if u really put the hours in, then I believe on the exam day however hard the paper is, it will all come together and u will pass.

stasi
    Participant
    • Topics: 15
    • Replies: 69

I’m encouraged :D I’m in a similar situation like u…4 papers…no tuition…just study texts :D

@dbuk2000 said:
    cheers sids